Bantry Blues

Founded 1887

Co. Cork

2023 U15 West Cork & Co Champions Medal Presntation

Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More
A medal presentation was held in Wolfe Tone Park for the 2023 U15 West Cork & County Div 2 Football Champions.

This competition late in the year saw some great development in this squad of players. In the opening Round Robin Phase the blues had Sam Maguires, Carbery Rangers & Ahan Gaels in their group. Winning two out of their three games they shared top spot with Sam Maguires and qualified for the West Cork Semi Final where they played Naomh Aban in highly contested fixture, bu the blues finding it easier to rattled the net, moved on to the final where they were to face one of their Phase 1 opponents Sam maguires, who they had defeated by the slimist of margins in the Round Robin Phase by beating them by a point. The West Cork Final was going to be a different matter, but team management had their team in tip top condition, had a good game plan and kept the lads focused to pull off a three point victory.
The County Semi Final was next where the young blues had a comprehensive victory over St Catherines leaving a County Final up for grabs. St Kevins were next up, and again the two teams were well matched with only a goal separating the teams at the final whistle, with a great win for the Blues

The Medal presentation which was held in the clubhouse in Wolfe Tone Park was a great chance for the lads and their parents and team managemenyt to reflect on the year gone by. The medals were presented by Premier Intermediate Captain for 2024 Arthur Coakley 

To acknowledge this great achievement by these young players, the club presented the lads with Club halz Zips to mark their County Final victory


Luke O’Sullivan
Dara O’Sullivan
Patrick Harrington
James Murphy
Shay O’Donovan
Conor Young
Darragh Dullea
Colin McCarthy
Oran O’Connell
Ryan O’Boy
DanJoe O’Neill
Fionn Goggin
Ruairí O’Brien
Oisín Murphy
Colm French
Conor Hourihan
Barry O’Sullivan
Matthew Kozlowski
Ronan Kennan
Tom Fitzgerald
Ben Daly
James Cronin
Joey Sheehan
Luke McCarthy
Mattie Abele

TEAM MANAGEMENT  Sean McCarthy, Michael OSullivan, Cathal McCarthy, Barry OShea


Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play